

Novartis India Limited

Registered Office: Inspire BKC 7th Floor, Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai – 400 051 Maharashtra, India Tel +91 22 50243000 Fax +91 22 50243010

Email: india.investors@novartis.com CIN No. L24200MH1947PLC006104 Website: www.novartis.com

July 31, 2024

To, The Secretary BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001

Scrip Code: 500672

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Sub.: Proceedings of the 76th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Novartis India Limited ('the Company') held on Wednesday, July 31, 2024

The 76th Annual General Meeting ('AGM') of the Company was held on Wednesday, July 31, 2024 at 11:00 A.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC') / Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM') in accordance with the Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India. The AGM shall be deemed to have been held at the Registered Office of the Company.

In terms of Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations') read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, as amended from time to time, the Company had provided the facility for remote e-voting to the shareholders which commenced from 9.00 A.M. (IST) on Sunday, July 28, 2024 and ended at 5.00 P.M. (IST) on Tuesday, July 30, 2024. Those shareholders who had not cast their vote earlier, an opportunity was provided to cast their vote during the AGM today.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 (refer Para A of Part A of Schedule III) of SEBI Listing Regulations read with SEBI Circular SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023, the proceedings of AGM are as follows:

A. Proceedings in brief:

- Ms. Chandni Maru, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer welcomed the Members to the AGM and briefed them on certain points relating to the participation at the AGM through VC.
- 2) Mr. Christopher Snook, Chairperson, chaired the AGM.
- 3) The AGM was attended by all the Independent Directors, Whole-Time Directors & Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer, Statutory Auditor, Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer of the Company.

The details of Directors attended the meeting are as follows: -

Sr No.	Name of Directors	Designation
1.	Christopher David Snook	Chairperson of the Company and Chairperson of Stakeholder Relationship Committee
2.	Sandra Martyres	Independent Non-executive Director and Chairperson of Audit and Nomination and Remuneration Committee.
3.	Sanker Parameswaran	Independent Non-executive Director
4.	Gira Jagdeesh Sardesai	Independent Non-executive Director
5.	Shilpa Shashank Joshi	Whole Time Director and Chief Financial officer
6.	Falin Ishwarlal Majmudar	Whole Time Director

- 4) The required quorum was present throughout the Meeting.
- 5) With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the 76th AGM, having been circulated to all the members and was taken as read.
- 6) Each of the Directors present at the meeting introduced themselves.
- 7) The Chairperson confirmed that there was no qualification, adverse remarks, observations or comments in the Independent Auditor's Reports.
- 8) The Chairperson then delivered his speech and Ms. Shilpa Joshi, Whole-Time Director, thereafter, delivered a presentation at the meeting. She also highlighted the business operations, achievements of the Company, future-prospects, industry scenario etc.
- 9) The shareholders were informed that the results of the e-voting along with the Scrutinizer's Report shall be submitted to the Stock Exchange and the same shall be placed on the website of the Company.
- 10) The following items, forming part of the Notice for the said AGM, were transacted by the shareholders through remote e-Voting (during e-Voting period and at the AGM held today)

Ordinary Business:

- 1. Consideration and adoption of the Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2024, together with the Reports of the Board and the Auditors thereon.
- 2. Declaration of dividend for the financial year ended March 31, 2024;
- 3. Appointment of Ms. Shilpa Joshi (DIN: 09775615) as Director, who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers herself for re-appointment

Special Business:

- 4. Appointment of Mr. Falin Majmudar (DIN: 10681030) as the Director of the company.
- 5. Appointment of Mr. Falin Majumdar (DIN: 10681030) as Whole-Time Director of the Company
- 11) The Chairperson then invited the members who have earlier registered with the Company to express their views, seek clarifications and ask the questions if any. The members spoke during the meeting. The Chairperson, Whole-time director and Company Secretary have responded to the queries of the members.
- 12) The Chairperson thanked and informed the Members that the combined results of e-voting (remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM) along with the consolidated Scrutinizers report shall be declared / communicated within the prescribed timelines.

The meeting was concluded at 12:18 pm IST.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you

Yours Sincerely,

For Novartis India Limited



Chandni Maru Company Secretary and Compliance Officer